SID RLT

NOCH LEICHTER ALS SUPERLEICHT

2012 sogar noch 100 Gramm leichter! Zusätzlich wurde die ultimative Renngabel mit dem neuen Motion Control DNA-Dämpfungssystem ausgestattet. Durch die SID-Struktur (Superlight Integrated Design) sowie die 15-mm-Maxle Lite-Steckachse und den BlackBox-Gabelschaft und die -krone aus Carbon entsteht ein Gehäuse mit der benötigten Steifigkeit und dem gewünschten Gewicht.

 

 

Weitere Bilder

Dieses Produkt wird nur ab Werk an Fahrrädern montiert und ist nicht separat erhältlich. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie von Ihrem Händler.

Please see our Product Authentication Warning

Händler suchen Product Matrix
26" | 29"
SID RLT

Spezifikationen

Specifications for SID RLT

Federweg26": 80/100/120 mm, 29": 80/100/120 mm
Wheels26", 29"
Reihenfolge26" 80/100 mm: 1351 g, 26" 120 mm: 1371 g, 29": 1584 g, *Gewichtsangabe inkl. zulaufendem Gabelschaft (265 mm), Gabelbein mit 9-mm-Schnellspanner
DämpfungMotion Control DNA mit Dig-Ventil und Rapid Recovery-Zugstufe
Erhältliche FedernSolo Air
EinstellmöglichkeitenExterne Zugstufe/Low-Speed-Dämpfung/Tooled Floodgate und Lockout extern/Federung per Luftdruck, Federeinstellung: Luftdruck via einzelnes Autoventil
GabelschaftoptionenAluminium 1 1/8"
GabelkroneAluminium AL66 TV, geschmiedet, hohl
Standrohre32 mm, Fast Black, reibungsarm anodisiert
TauchrohreMagnesium, Postmount-Montagestandard mit Carbon Power Bulge, Maxle Lite 15 x 100 mm (+87 g)
OptionenWeg, Gabelschaft, Achse, Fernbedienung, Farben, OneLoc-Fernbedienung (RL- und RLT-Modelle)
DämpferempfehlungMonarch
Maximaler Scheibendurchmesser200 mm
FarbenSchwarz, Weiß
SonstigeUpgrade: Zusätzlich zu RL: Floodgate extern

Technologien

Bottomless Tokens

Bottomless Tokens allow riders to easily custom tune their RockShox fork’s air-spring performance to best match their own riding style and suspension preference. Adding the easy-to-install Bottomless Tokens changes the air-spring curve to resist bottom-out after a big hit, giving aggressive riders the power to attack the trail harder. Removing Bottomless Tokens makes the air-spring curve more linear, enhancing suspension feel for certain types of terrain or trail condition and ensuring riders who are less front-end aggressive benefit from 100 percent of their fork’s travel.

  • Black bottomless tokens are compatible with the following Solo Air forks: RS-1 SID, Reba, Bluto, Revelation.
  • Grey bottomless tokens are compatible with the following Solo Air forks: Pike, Lyrik, Yari, Pike DJ, BoXXer.
  • Dark red bottomless tokens are compatible with the following Dual Position Air forks: Pike, Lyrik, Yari.

Mehr...

Dig-Ventil

RockShox hat den Zugstufenkolben neu entworfen, damit das Dig-Ventil darin Platz findet. Es sorgt für eine optimale Kontrolle für die Low- und High-Speed-Druckstufe und regelt sorgfältig den Ölfluss, damit der Fahrer stets über die passende Federung und Stoßdämpfung verfügt. Der neu entwickelte Kolben ermöglicht den Einsatz von Rapid Recovery, einer Zugstufeneinstellung, mit der der Dämpfer nach aufeinanderfolgenden Schlägen schneller in seine Ausgangsposition zurückkehrt – für eine bessere Bodenhaftung und eine kontrolliertere Fahrt.

Mehr...

Maxle Stealth

Who knew we could make a thru axle disappear? The new Maxle Stealth offers a light, low profile alternative to Maxle Lite and Maxle Ultimate.

Mehr...

Motion Control DNA

Wer möchte nicht mehr? Für einen Mountainbike-Fahrer bedeutet mehr unter Umständen auch mehr Steine, mehr Wurzeln und mehr Abfahrten. Es könnte auch mehr Spitzkehren, Singletracks und steile Anstiege bedeuten. Die verschiedenen Konfigurationen von Mission Control DNA wurden für jene Fahrer konzipiert, die mehr aus ihrer Fahrt herausholen möchten und mehr von ihrer Federung verlangen.

Für die unterschiedlichen Fahrstile gibt es vier verschiedene Ausführungen von Motion Control DNA mit Dual Flow-Zugstufe (exklusiv für SID und Revelation): XXRCT3RTL und RL.

XX – Für Fahrer, die nach mehr Effizienz suchen. Die XX Motion Control DNA-Dämpfung verfügt über das hydraulische XLoc-Lockout-System mit Fernbedienung von RockShox und bietet so eine leichte und höchst ergonomische Highspeed-Lösung.

RCT3 – Für Fahrer, die nach mehr schlägeverschlingender Performance suchen. Die neue RCT3-Dämpfung bietet drei unterschiedliche Positionen des Einstellknopfs: Open, Threshold und Lock. Mithilfe dieser drei Einstellungen kann der Fahrer die Dämpfungsleistung schnell und einfach dem jeweiligen Terrain anpassen:

  • Open“ für eine schlägeverschlingende Performance
  • „Threshold“ für hohe Effizienz und gemäßigtes Ansprechverhalten bei Schlägen
  • „Lock“ für höchste Effizienz beim Treten

Zusätzlich zu diesen drei Einstellmodi ermöglicht RCT3 eine unabhängige Anpassung der Low-Speed-Druckstufe.

RLT – Für Fahrer, die nach einer stabileren Fahrt suchen Mit den bewährten Motion Control-Einstellmöglichkeiten: Ausschalten auf Knopfdruck mit anpassbarer Auslöseschwelle sowie ein Motion Control DNA-Federrohr und eine optimierte Dual Flow-Zugstufe.

RL – Für Fahrer, die nach einer einfacheren Dämpfungseinstellung suchen.Das Motion Control DNA-Federrohr und eine optimierte Dual Flow-Zugstufe, kombiniert mit einer Ausschaltfunktion auf Knopfdruck und einer voreingestellten Auslöseschwelle.

Mehr...

OneLoc

The new OneLoc remote provides total control over your suspension at your fingertips.The increased leverage at the bar, translate in a smoother and easier actuation. Its countless mounting options (left and right, below or above the bar, tall or standard clamp) make it an ideal companion for SRAM's drivetrain, brakes and RockShox's Reverb remote.

Mehr...

Power Bulge™

Wenn du für mehr Kontrolle mehr Kraft in deinen Unterarmen benötigst, trainierst du sie im Fitnessstudio. Wenn du deine Federgabel haltbarer machen möchtest, kannst du das mit unserer Power Bulge erreichen. Andere Hersteller erhöhen einfach die Standrohrgröße und bringen damit mehr Gewicht ins Spiel. Power Bulge verstärkt dagegen einfach die Gabelbeine für eine extragroße Führung. Dies erhöht die Steifigkeit und sorgt für maximalen Fahrkomfort. Außerdem heißt es ja Power Bulge.

Mehr...

Rapid Recovery™

Wer wünscht sich nicht einen größeren Federweg für aufeinanderfolgende Schläge? Dank des Rapid Recovery-Systems kehrt der Dämpfer nach aufeinanderfolgenden Schlägen schneller in seine Ausgangsposition zurück, was dem Rad eine präzisere Bodenhaftung ermöglicht. Dieses aktivere Dämpfungssystem versagt nicht und sorgt für eine Fahrt mit höherer und weicherer Federhärte. Mit Rapid Recovery profitiert der Fahrer von einem größeren Federweg für eine sanftere und kontrolliertere Fahrt bei jedem Schlag.

Mehr...

Dämpfungsmarkierungen™

Wer seine Dämpfung nicht richtig einstellt, der kann genauso gut auf einem fremden Rad unterwegs sein. Aber warum Plastikclips oder Lineale verschwenden, um die Federung immer wieder anzupassen? Unsere Dämpfungsmarkierungen sind für eine einfache und exakte Einrichtung der perfekten Federung direkt auf die Standrohre der Federgabel und das Dämpfergehäuse aufgedruckt. Du kannst deiner Mutter also Plastikclip und Lineal wieder zurückgeben.

Mehr...

Solo Air™

Solo Air ist wie ein buddhistischer Mönch. Durch das aufgeklärte Design können die Positiv- und Negativluftkammern deiner Federgabeln über nur ein Autoventil gleichzeitig mit Luft befüllt werden. So herrscht zwischen ihnen ein perfektes Gleichgewicht, wie Yin und Yang. Für eine komfortable und vorhersehbare Fahrt kannst du die leichteste Federgabel auf dem Markt in wenigen Sekunden einstellen.

Mehr...


Service

Documents Available for SID RLT

See more documents available for RockShox products.


SRAM Warranty (2.19 MB, PDF) - 28 Seiten

Languages covered: EN, DE, ES, FR, IT, NL, PT, JA, ZH, PL, DA, CS, EL, RO, FI, SV, GA, BG, MT, SK, SL, HU, ET, LV, LT, KO, RU
Aktualisiert Juni 16, 2015

Video

SID RLT

SUPERLIGHT GOT LIGHTER

Even 100 grams lighter in 2012! And the ultimate race fork is upgraded with the new Motion Control DNA damping system. SID’s Superlight Integrated Design structure plus 15mm Maxle Lite and the BlackBox carbon crown steerer create a chassis with all the stiffness you need at the weight you want.

 

Note: Image shown may not be exact model.

Alternate views

This product is installed on bicycles as original equipment only, it is not sold separately. See your dealer for details.

Please see our Product Authentication Warning

Find a Dealer Product Matrix
26" | 29"
SID RCT3

Specs

Specifications for SID RLT

Travel26": 80/100/120mm, 29": 80/100/120mm
Wheels26", 29"
Weight26" 80/100mm: 1351 g, 26" 120mm: 1371 g, 29": 1584 g, *Weight based on 265mm taperer steerer, 9mm QR lower leg
DampingMotion Control DNA with Dig valve and Rapid Recovery rebound
Available SpringsSolo Air
AdjustmentsExternal Rebound / Low Speed Compression / External Floodgate and Lockout / Spring via Air Pressure, Spring Adjust: Air pressure via single Schrader valve
Steerer OptionsAluminum 1 1/8"
CrownForged, Hollow AL66 TV Aluminum
Upper Tubes32mm, Fast Black, Low Friction Anodized
LowersMagnesium, post mount disc brake with carbon Power Bulge, 15 x 100mm Maxle Lite (+87g)
OptionsTravel, Steerer, Axle, Remote, Colors, PushLoc Remote (RL & RLT models)
Recommended Rear ShockMonarch
Maximum Rotor Size200mm
Color OptionsBlack, White
OtherUpgrade: Over RL: External Floodgate

Technology

Motion Control DNA

Who doesn’t want more? As a mountain biker, more might mean more rocks, roots, and descents. More also could mean switchbacks, single tracks and steep ascents. The various configurations of Mission Control DNA were designed for those who want more out of their ride, and need more out of their suspension.

For the different riding styles there are four models of Motion Control DNA with Dual Flow rebound (exclusively available in SID and Revelation): XXRCT3RTL and RL.

XX - Designed for riders looking for more efficiency. 
The XX Motion Control DNA damper features RockShox’s XLoc hydraulic remote lockout for the lightest, most ergonomic go-fast solution.

RCT3 – Designed for riders looking for more bump gobbling performance. 
The new RCT3 damper features three distinct knob positions – Open, Threshold and Lock. The rider is able to quickly and easily access these three modes to manipulate damping performance for specific terrain:

  • Open for bump-gobbling performance
  • Threshold for efficiency and moderate bump compliance
  • Lock for ultimate pedaling efficiency

In addition to its three distinct modes, RCT3 features an independent adjustment of low speed compression.

RLT – Designed for riders who are looking for more stable ride. 
Featuring the adjustments of Motion Control – compression-to-lock with adjustable threshold updated with a Motion Control DNA spring tube and refined Dual Flow rebound.

RL – For riders looking for a more simple approach to suspension set up. The Motion Control DNA spring tube and refined Dual Flow rebound mated to compression-to-lock adjustability with a factory set threshold.

Read More

Power Bulge™

When you need your forearms to be stronger for more control, you bulk them up in the gym. When you need more durability from your fork, bulk them up with our Power Bulge. Other companies just increase the stanchion size adding extra weight. Power Bulge simply reinforces the lower leg to allow for an oversized bushing, increasing stiffness and maximizing your ride. Plus, it’s called Power Bulge.

Read More

PushLoc™/PopLoc™ Sprint

Why should the convenience of remote lockout be limited to those wrapped in snug lycra pajamas? RockShox puts this time-saving wonder in the hands of all riders with this ergonomically superior handlebar-mounted remote. Like our popular XLoc, only using a cable actuated system rather than hydraulic, a single push of the button locks out your fork or shock, and another push unlocks them. PushLoc is available in left or right specific controls, and can be mounted directly to AVID brakes or SRAM shifters, and is compatible with MatchMaker X.

Read More

Rapid Recovery™

Who doesn't want more available wheel travel for successive hits? The Rapid Recovery System allows the shock to recovery faster between consecutive bumps, letting the wheel track the ground with greater precision. This more active suspension system, doesn’t pack up and enables the bike to ride in a higher and softer part of the spring rate.  Rapid Recovery gives the rider access to more available wheel travel, bump after bump, to achieve a smoother and more controlled ride.

Read More

Sag Gradients™

Don’t set your sag correctly, and you might as well be hopping onto someone else’s bike. But why bust out plastic clips or rulers to keep your suspension fine-tuned? Our sag gradients are printed right on our fork’s upper tubes and shock damper bodies making perfect suspension setup easy and accurate. So give mom back her plastic clip and ruler.

Read More

Solo Air™

Solo Air is like a Buddhist monk. Its enlightened design lets you add air to your forks through a single Schrader valve, filling both the positive and negative air spring chambers simultaneously. So they’re always in perfect equilibrium, like Yin and Yang. Giving you a plush, predictable ride you can set up in seconds, with the lightest weight air spring on the market.

Read More


Service

Documents Available for SID RLT

See more documents available for RockShox products.


SRAM Warranty (2.3 MB, PDF) - 28 Pages

Languages covered: EN, DE, ES, FR, IT, NL, PT, JA, ZH, PL, DA, CS, EL, RO, FI, SV, GA, BG, MT, SK, SL, HU, ET, LV, LT, KO, RU
Updated September 17, 2013