2019 SRAM Professional Tri Roster: Talent and Tenacity 2019 SRAM Professional Tri Roster: Talent and Tenacity

2019 SRAM Professional Tri Roster: Talent and Tenacity

Alle Storys
Donnerstag, März 21, 2019

SRAM’s power-packed roster of officially sponsored pro triathletes includes champions at the height of their abilities, as well as young talents just beginning to make their marks.


The 29-athlete roster from SRAM includes multiple multi-time World Champions and Olympic medal winners. Jan Frodeno and Sebastien Kienle, both of Germany, have both won Kona and 70.3® world titles. Frodeno, the current 70.3® World Champ, is returning to form after a stress fracture kept him from racing at Kona. Australian Mirinda Carfrae, a three-time Kona champ, is a contender in any event with her experience and stellar running game. Two-time Olympic gold medalist Alistair Brownlee of Great Britain continues his foray into long-distance races, while brother Jonathan Brownlee (also a two-time Olympic medalist) remains a top performer in ITU® events.


SRAM is very excited to partner with the venerable Trek Factory Racing triathlon program in 2019. Full of champions in short and long course events, the roster of Linsey Corbin (USA), Timothy O’Donnell (USA), Helle Frederiksen (Denmark), Tim Reed (Australia), Lauren Goss (USA)and Ben Kanute (USA)is aiming for podiums at the biggest races on the calendar.


Australia’s tri power couple, Ashleigh Gentle (Olympic distance) and Josh Amberger (long distance), will look for breakout performances this year. Last season, Gentle took a victory at the World Triathlon Series Grand Final Gold Coast. Amberger continued to gain experience at the full Ironman® distance.


After making a transition from ITU to long distance, Canadian Paula Findley announced her arrival with a win at Ironman® St. George 70.3®. Sarah Crowley is off to a quick start this year, winning the Hell of the West Triathlon in her native Australia while setting a course record. Others to watch include, in long course, Matt Hanson (USA), Sarah Haskins (USA), Andi Boecherer (Germany), Haley Chura (USA) and Maja Stage Nielson (Denmark), and, in ITU, Non Stanford of Great Britain. SRAM also returns for another season with pro cyclist-turned triathlete Andrew Talansky.


Simply Beyond: SRAM AXS for Ultimate Speed and Versatility


All athletes will be riding SRAM AXS™ electronic drivetrains with X-Range™ technology, gearing that offers wider range and more useful gear progression, more shift settings and more options than ever before. Riders will choose between 1x and 2x chainring setups, with a variety of enhanced shift options to tailor their bikes to them.


Full 2019 SRAM Pro Tri Roster


Long Course


Josh Amberger (Australia)

Andi Boecherer (Germany)

Alistair Brownlee (Great Britain)

Mirinda Carfrae (Australia)

Haley Chura (United States)

Linsey Corbin (United States)

Sara Crowley (Australia)

Alissa Doehle (United States)

Paula Findlay (Canada)

Helle Frederiksen (Denmark)

Jan Frodeno, (Germany)

Lauren Goss (United States)

Matt Hanson (United States)

Sarah Haskins (United States)

Melissa Hauschildt (Australia)

Ben Kanute (United States)

Nick Kastelein (Australia)

Sebastien Kienle (Germany)

Jake Montgomery (Australia)

Annabel Luxford (Australia)

Maja Stage Nielson (Denmark)

Timothy O’Donnell (United States)

Tim Reed (Australia)

Andrew Talansky (United States)




Jake Birtwhistle (Australia)

Jonathan Brownlee (Great Britain)

Ashleigh Gentle (Australia)

Laura Lindemann (Germany)

Non Stanford (Great Britain)


Photo by Melissa Gladman Photography

Alle Storys