Frites, Mud & Glory Frites, Mud & Glory

Frites, Mud & Glory

Toutes Les Histoires
Mardi, Septembre 11, 2018

Introducing the 2018 – 2019 SRAM Cyclocross Lineup.

WorldCup runner up Kaitie Keough (USA), Sophie De Boer (NED), as well as three-time defending World Champion Wout van Aert (BEL) headline SRAM’s cyclocross roster for 2018-2019.

SRAM’s women’s cyclocross roster includes former World Champ Pauline Ferrand-Prévot (FRA) of CANYON//SRAM Racing, Luxemburg Champ Christine Majerus (LUX) of Boels-Dolmans Cycling, and Ellen Noble (USA) and Evie Richards (GBR) of Trek Factory Racing. Watch also for Kaitie Keough (USA) of Cannondale p/b, Nikki Brammeier (GBR) of Mudiiita, and former world cup winner, and Sophie De Boer (NED) of Team Breepark.

The coming cyclocross season sets the stage for the next chapter in the rivalry between Wout van Aert and Dutchman Mathieu van Der Poel. Tim Merlier (BEL) of Crelan-Charles starts the cyclocross season fresh from a road victory at the Tour of Denmark. The Belgian powerhouse Team Vastgoed Pauwels also is poised to grab victories on the CX circuit.

On U.S. soil, Cannondale p/b’s American stars Stephen HydeCurtis White, and new addition Spencer Petrov, are ready to race against Tobin Ortenblad (USA) of Santa Cruz Bicycles and U.S. cyclocross legend and YouTube cyclocross star, Jeremy Powers of Aspire Racing. The SRAM U.S. lineup is completed by long-time SRAM athlete Cody Kaiser (USA) of Lange Twins Winery p/b Specialized. Canada’s Sarah Sturm and Ruby West are racing for Specialized Tenspeed Hero (USA).

This lineup reflects our passion for cyclocross and relentless drive to develop the most innovative and highest-performance components in order to improve the ride experience for everyone. SRAM RED eTap HRD and Force 1 HRD were developed in collaboration with our athletes and we look forward to continuing that active partnership at a race near you.

2018-2019 SRAM Roster

All photos: Balint Hamvas, Cycle Photos

Toutes Les Histoires