SRAM Partners With Team Katusha For 2016 SRAM Partners With Team Katusha For 2016

SRAM Partners With Team Katusha For 2016

Toutes Les Histoires
Mercredi, Décembre 16, 2015

SRAM is proud to announce its new partnership with Team KATUSHA for the 2016 cycling season. SRAM will supply one of the top WorldTour teams (currently ranked 2nd) with SRAM RED® eTap®, the world’s lightest and only wireless electronic groupset. The team will also race and train on the SRAM RED Quarq Power meter. Team frames include the Canyon Aeroad CF SLX, Ultimate CF SLX road and Canyon Speedmax CF SLX time trial bike. SRAM RED WiFLi equipped wide range mechanical groupsets will also be available for ascending the WorldTour’s most demanding climbs.

We’re excited to work with such a successful team as KATUSHA,” said Chris Zigmont, SRAM Road Brand Director. “Alexander Kristoff, Joaquim Rodríguez, and the rest of the team have proven that they have the ability to excel in the ultra competitive WorldTour arena. SRAM RED eTap is a great match for this technically advanced team and we are enthusiastic to see what KATUSHA will achieve on this new groupset.”

As a partner in product testing and development, Team KATUSHA athletes and mechanics will continue to work closely with the SRAM product development team to develop and refine the lightest, most advanced cycling components available.

Team KATUSHA General Manager, Viacheslav Ekimov said, “I’m happy to be working with SRAM again. For me it’s like coming home. SRAM knows what WorldTour teams require to succeed and they provide us with everything we need, including access to their engineers. SRAM RED eTap is the most technologically advanced groupset available and the riders are excited to race on it. In our testing we’ve been very pleased with the performance. We’re looking forward to having a great year.”

Look for Team KATUSHA to begin the race season in mid January with the Santos Tour Down Under (Australia, Jan 17-24) and the Tour de San Luis (Argentina, Jan 18-24).

2016 Team KATUSHA Roster

Maxim Belkov (RUS)
Sven Erik Bystrøm (NOR)
Sergei Chernetckii (RUS)
Jacopo Guarnieri (ITA)
Marco Haller (AUS)
Vladimir Isaychev (RUS)
Pavel Kochetkov (RUS)
Dmitriy Kozonchuk (RUS)
Alexander Kristoff (NOR)
Viacheslav Kuznetsov (RUS)
Sergey Lagutin (RUS)
Alberto Losada (ESP)
Tiago Machado (PRT)
Matvey Mamykin (RUS)
Michael Mørkøv (RUS)
Nils Politt (GER)
Aleksandr Porsev (RUS)
Jhonatan Restrepo (COL)
Joaquim Rodríguez (ESP)
Egor Silin (RUS)
Simon Špilak (SVN)
Rein Taaramäe (EST)
Alexey Tsatevich (RUS)
Jurgen Van Den Broeck (BEL)
Angel Vicioso (ESP)
Eduard Vorganov (RUS)
Anton Vorobyev (RUS)
Ilnur Zakarin (RUS)

Follow SRAM on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @SRAMRoad.

Follow the team at and on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram @katushacycling

All photos: ©Tim de Waele

Toutes Les Histoires