August 1, 2012

SRAM Riders Command XC, Enduro, and DH Racing Weekend

The World Cup XC finals in Val d’Isere, France provided a perfect stage for SRAM athlete’s success last weekend. Nino Schurter took the win in the men’s race and clinched the overall title while Gunn-Rita Dahle Flesjå won the women’s race. A full-SRAM top 5 overall sweetened Nino’s overall victory in the final World Cup XC:

  1. Nino Schurter (Scott Swisspower – SRAM, Avid, TRUVATIV)
  2. Burry Stander (Specialized – SRAM, RockShox, Avid, TRUVATIV)
  3. Jaroslav Kulhavy (Specialized – SRAM, RockShox, Avid, TRUVATIV)
  4. Marco Aurelio Fontana (Cannondale Factory Racing - SRAM, Avid, TRUVATIV)
  5. Jose Hermida (Multivan Merida - SRAM, Avid, TRUVATIV)

In the men’s DH race in Val d’Isere Brook McDonald of MS-Mondraker stormed the podium to take his first ever World Cup win on X0 DH cranks and drivetrain.

Jérôme Clementz (Cannondale - SRAM, RockShox, Avid, TRUVATIV) and Anka Martin (Santa Cruz - SRAM, RockShox, Avid, TRUVATIV) repeated their supremacy at the Superenduro PRO/Enduro of Nations in Sauze d’Oulx, Italy after two hard days of racing over eight special stages and a final mass-start stage. Jérôme and Anka fought hard against the world’s best enduro riders, emerging as winners from an intense weekend of racing.

PDF icon SRAM Val d'Isere World Cup PR1.41 MB

Back to News