Pike RCT3

DE RETOUR

‎Quel come-back ! Après quelques années de repos, la PIKE revient dans la gamme RockShox en tant que fourche de piste dernier cri. Sur une piste lisse ou un chemin parsemé de cailloux, la PIKE est faite pour vous ! Toutes les configurations de roue sont disponibles : 26”, 27,5” ou 29” et débattement 160 mm ou 150 mm, avec version 140 mm pour la plate-forme 29”. L’amortisseur RCT3 est en outre proposé en version Dual Position Air ou Solo Air.

Vues alternées

Certaines variantes de ce produit présentées sur cette page ne sont pas disponibles à l’achat et sont installées sur les vélos en première monte uniquement. Consultez votre revendeur pour plus de détails.

Please see our Product Authentication Warning

Trouver un revendeur Product Matrix

Specs

Specifications for Pike RCT3

Débattement26”/27,5” - 150 mm, 160 mm ; 29” - 140 mm, 150 mm
Poids26” - 1 835 g, 27,5” - 1 861 g, 29” - 1 876 g
Ressorts disponiblesDual Position Air, Solo Air
RéglagesDétente externe, compression à basse vitesse, compression à 3 positions (Ouvert, Pédale, Blocage)
Options de pivotAluminium aminci
Aluminium 7075 creux, forgé
FourreauxMagnésium, disque uniquement
Taille maximale du disque200 mm
Couleurs disponiblesNoir, blanc
OtherTAILLE DES ROUES : 26”, 27,5”, 29”, AXE : Maxle Lite 15 mm, *Poids basé sur un pivot de 265 mm en aluminium aminci, Solo Air
Disponible en magasinAvril 2013

Technologies

Guides pneumatiques™

Toutes nos fourches à ressort pneumatique sont équipées de guides pneumatiques. Il ne s’agit peut-être pas d’une prouesse technologique, mais cela vous permettra de régler votre suspension en quelques secondes au lieu de quelques minutes. Et si vous passez plus de temps sur votre vélo, vous aurez plus de chances de décrocher le titre de Meilleur grimpeur sur votre piste favorite. Finalement, c’est peut-être quand même une prouesse technologique...

En savoir plus

Charger Damper™

Axé sur la performance

  • Aucun compromis en matière de blocage : les circuits haute efficacité (Pédale et Blocage) se placent derrière l’amortissement haute performance, pour garantir des performances optimales en descente tout en conservant la stabilité de pédalage indispensable dans les montées intenses.
  • Récupération rapide : plus de contrôle en dépensant moins d’énergie.

Chargé avec une lame

  • Le design à lame extrudée est extrêmement durable, résiste aux changements d’amortisseurs dans les descentes interminables et possède un écart de pression pratiquement nul pour une meilleure sensibilité aux petites aspérités.

Réglage en fonction du terrain

  • Le RCT3 propose les options Ouvert avec une compression à basse vitesse ajustable, Pédale et Blocage.

En savoir plus

Dual Position Air™

Si vous voulez monter en vélo et descendre à pied, une fourche ne faisant bien qu’une seule chose est idéale. Mais vous aimez les ascensions épiques, les descentes techniques, les pistes uniques sinueuses, et toutes leurs nuances. Vous avez donc besoin d’une fourche adaptée à tout cela. Comme notre Dual Position Air. Elle change le débattement de votre fourche jusqu’à 30 mm tout en conservant ses performances pour les petites bosses. Ainsi, grâce à un système d’installation en un tour de main intégré, vous pouvez choisir entre monter comme un dératé et dévaler les pistes en toute confiance.

En savoir plus

Maxle Stealth

Who knew we could make a thru axle disappear? The new Maxle Stealth offers a light, low profile alternative to Maxle Lite and Maxle Ultimate.

En savoir plus

Maxle Ultimate

Basic things like axles are often the easiest to overlook. Put one hand on the Maxle Ultimate, though, and you’ll be glad we paid serious attention to the finer details. Because one hand is all it takes to remove or install the Maxle Ultimate. And lever-placement personalization is accomplished completely without the use of tools. Available for both front and rear, Maxle Ultimate is the easiest-to-operate axle system in the world. No tools, no worries, so you can concentrate on the trail ahead.

En savoir plus

Power Bulge™

Quand vos avant-bras doivent être plus forts pour avoir plus de contrôle, vous les musclez. Quand vous avez besoin que votre fourche soit résistante, musclez-la avec Power Bulge. D’autres sociétés se contentent d’augmenter la taille du plongeur, ce qui alourdit la fourche. Power Bulge renforce simplement le bras inférieur pour permettre la mise en place d’une bague de guidage surdimensionnée, qui augmente la rigidité et optimise votre course. En plus, son nom veut dire Augmentation de puissance.

En savoir plus

Rapid Recovery™

Qui ne veut pas d’un débattement de roues plus disponible pour les secousses successives ? Le système de récupération rapide permet à l’amortisseur de récupérer plus vite entre les bosses consécutives, laissant la roue suivre le sol avec une plus grande précision. Ce système de suspension plus actif ne vous abandonne pas et permet au vélo de rouler dans une partie plus élevée et plus souple de raideur de ressort. La récupération rapide offre au coureur un débattement de roues plus disponible, bosse après bosse, pour une course plus agréable et mieux contrôlée.

En savoir plus

Solo Air™

Solo Air est comme un moine bouddhiste. Son design malin vous permet d’ajouter de l’air à vos fourches à l’aide d’une vanne Schrader unique, qui remplit les chambres des ressorts pneumatiques positifs et négatifs simultanément. Ils sont donc toujours parfaitement équilibrés, comme le Yin et le Yang. Profitez d’une conduite souple et prévisible que vous pouvez régler en quelques secondes, avec le ressort pneumatique le plus léger du marché.

En savoir plus


Manuels

Documents Available for Pike RCT3

See more documents available for RockShox products.


SRAM Warranty (2.19 Mo, PDF) - 28 Pages

Languages covered: EN, DE, ES, FR, IT, NL, PT, JA, ZH, PL, DA, CS, EL, RO, FI, SV, GA, BG, MT, SK, SL, HU, ET, LV, LT, KO, RU
Mis à jour Juin 16, 2015

Video


Études

Industry Reviews

Études
RockShox Pike sets new standard for BikeRadar

"RockShox have smashed their way straight to the top of the mid-weight, long-travel trail category with their all-new Pike."

by Guy Kesteven, BikeRadar, Octobre 25, 2013

Pike RCT3

DON'T CALL IT A COMEBACK

A comeback has never been so amazing. After taking a few years off, PIKE comes back in the RockShox lineup, as the ultimate trail fork. Your trail could be a silky smooth ribbon of singletrack, or a rock-infested goat trail in the Alps. Either way, there is a PIKE for you. All wheel sizes, with 26”, 27.5” and 29” options, and 160mm and 150mm travel models, plus a 140mm version for the 29” platform. The RCT3 damper is available in either Dual Position Air or a Solo Air version to complete the offering.

Alternate views

Some variations of this product featured on this page are not available for purchase and are installed on bicycles as original equipment only. See your dealer for details.

Please see our Product Authentication Warning

Find a Dealer Product Matrix

Specs

Specifications for Pike RCT3

Travel26”/27.5” – 150mm, 160mm; 29” – 140mm, 150mm
Weight26” – 1835g (4.05 lb), 27.5” – 1861g (4.10 lb), 29” – 1876g (4.14 lb)
Available SpringsDual Position Air, Solo Air
AdjustmentsExternal rebound, low speed compression, 3-position compression (Open/Pedal/Lock)
Steerer OptionsTapered Aluminum
CrownForged, hollow 7075 Aluminum
LowersMagnesium, disc only
Maximum Rotor Size200mm
Color OptionsBlack, White
OtherWHEEL SIZE: 26”, 27.5”, 29”, AXLE: Maxle Lite 15mm, *Weight based on 265mm tapered aluminum steerer, Solo Air
Retail AvailabilityMay 2013

Technology

Air Guides™

We print Air Guides on all of our air-sprung forks. Maybe not a technological feat, but it will help you set up your suspension in seconds instead of minutes. And more time on your bike equals more chances to earn King of the Mountain on your favorite trail. Maybe they are a technological feat.

Read More

Charger Damper™

Performance focused

  • No compromise for lockout: The efficiency circuits (Pedal and Lock) sit behind the performance damping, meaning no sacrifice in bump performance for shredding downhill while keeping the ability to maintain pedaling stability for those leg burning climbs.
  • Rapid Recovery: More control with less energy.

Bladder Charged

  • Extruded bladder design is insanely durable, resists damping change during extended downhills and has virtually zero pressure offset for small bump sensitivity.

Trail Tuned

  • RCT3 features Open with an adjustable low speed compression, Pedal and Lock.

Read More

Dual Position Air™

If you want to ride up and walk down, a fork that only does one thing well is great. But you love epic ascents, technical descents, winding single track and everything in between. So you need a fork that tackles it all. Like our Dual Position Air. It changes your fork’s travel up to 30mm without changing its small bump performance. So, with a simple onboard turn and a click you can switch from climbing like a demon to bombing downhill with confidence.

Read More

Maxle Ultimate

Basic things like axles are often the easiest to overlook. Put one hand on the Maxle Ultimate, though, and you’ll be glad we paid serious attention to the finer details. Because one hand is all it takes to remove or install the Maxle Ultimate. And lever-placement personalization is accomplished completely without the use of tools. Available for both front and rear, Maxle Ultimate is the easiest-to-operate axle system in the world. No tools, no worries, so you can concentrate on the trail ahead.

Read More

Power Bulge™

When you need your forearms to be stronger for more control, you bulk them up in the gym. When you need more durability from your fork, bulk them up with our Power Bulge. Other companies just increase the stanchion size adding extra weight. Power Bulge simply reinforces the lower leg to allow for an oversized bushing, increasing stiffness and maximizing your ride. Plus, it’s called Power Bulge.

Read More

Rapid Recovery™

Who doesn't want more available wheel travel for successive hits? The Rapid Recovery System allows the shock to recovery faster between consecutive bumps, letting the wheel track the ground with greater precision. This more active suspension system, doesn’t pack up and enables the bike to ride in a higher and softer part of the spring rate.  Rapid Recovery gives the rider access to more available wheel travel, bump after bump, to achieve a smoother and more controlled ride.

Read More

Solo Air™

Solo Air is like a Buddhist monk. Its enlightened design lets you add air to your forks through a single Schrader valve, filling both the positive and negative air spring chambers simultaneously. So they’re always in perfect equilibrium, like Yin and Yang. Giving you a plush, predictable ride you can set up in seconds, with the lightest weight air spring on the market.

Read More


Service

Documents Available for Pike RCT3

See more documents available for RockShox products.


SRAM Warranty (2.21 MB, PDF) - 28 Pages

Languages covered: EN, DE, ES, FR, IT, NL, PT, JA, ZH, PL, DA, CS, EL, RO, FI, SV, GA, BG, MT, SK, SL, HU, ET, LV, LT, KO, RU
Updated October 13, 2014

Video


Reviews

Industry Reviews

Reviews
RockShox Pike sets new standard for BikeRadar

"RockShox have smashed their way straight to the top of the mid-weight, long-travel trail category with their all-new Pike."

by Guy Kesteven, BikeRadar, October 25, 2013