Code R

Elégant, facile à utiliser et pourtant tellement puissants. Le frein Code R repose sur la bonne combinaison en associant le design de levier DirectLink™ au nouvel étrier surdimensionné à 4 pistons Code. L’ergonomie spécifique aux produits SRAM est complétée par le réglage de la garde sans outil pour convenir à chaque vététiste, et laissé parler toute la puissance de freinage, la constance et la modularité du Code.

Vues alternées

MSRP*
USD: $154
Euro: €170
Euro MSRP includes VAT

S'il vous plaît voir notre authentification de produit Avertissement

Certaines variantes de ce produit présentées sur cette page ne sont pas disponibles à l’achat et sont installées sur les vélos en première monte uniquement. Consultez votre revendeur pour plus de détails.

*prix maximum constaté

Trouver un revendeur Product Matrix

Specs

Specifications for Code R

Poids443 g
Matériau du levierAluminium forgé
Design de l’étrier4 pistons, Double diamètre d’étrier
FinitionsNoir Diffusion
DisqueCenterLine
PlaquetteSupport acier, métal frité
LiquideDOT 5.1
MontageAmbidextre
Caractéristiques particulièresRéglade de la garde, Bleeding Edge™, MatchMaker™ X
Technology Highlight(s)DirectLink™, Expandable Bladder, Timing Port Closure, Bleeding Edge™, Heat Shield
Plaquette / SupportPar le haut
Dimensions du disque160, 170, 180, 200 mm
OtherTout nouveau design Code basé sur la conception des freins Guide, conçu exclusivement pour faire face aux demandes poussées.
Disponible en magasinFévrier 2017

Technologies

Bleeding Edge

La technologie Bleeding Edge™ rend la purge des freins simple et rapide. Un orifice de purge et un trajet du fluide améliorés facilitent le passage du liquide dans l’étrier. Un adaptateur de purge spécialement élaboré se branche sur le port de purge et étanchéifie le système afin de réduire la pollution de l’air et la perte de liquide.

En savoir plus

Expandable Bladder

Le nouveau levier de frein de SRAM est doté d’une nouvelle lame pour aider à réguler et à réduire les bulles d’air. La forme de la lame est spécialement conçue pour évacuer l’air du levier et pousser le liquide exactement où il faut. Il en résulte moins de contre-pression, pour un freinage plus puissant et constant.

En savoir plus

Heat Shield

The stainless steel heat shields breaks the thermal connection between the pad and caliper body, reducing caliper fluid temperature by about 20C even in the most extreme testing conditions.

En savoir plus

Compatible MatchMaker et MMX

Avec Matchmaker, gagnez en légèreté et en sobriété au niveau du cintre. Il combine les leviers Avid, les manettes SRAM® et plusieurs commandes RockShox®, tout cela grâce à un collier discret et léger : un rêve devenu réalité pour ceux qui souhaitent garder un cintre ordonné et propre. Disponible en deux versions : Matchmaker™ X incorpore le RockShox®XLoc et est compatible avec les freins XX et X0. Le Matchmaker™ standard est également disponible et fonctionne avec n’importe quel design de collier en deux parties et RockShox® PushLoc.

En savoir plus

Réservoir PiggyBack™

Le réservoir de liquide de frein du dernier levier de SRAM est optimisé pour garantir performances et simplicité d’utilisation. Le réservoir PiggyBack propose une façon simple et sûre de gérer le liquide de frein, tout en permettant un positionnement ambidextre du levier, pour que vous puissiez inverser vos leviers sur le cintre sans tracas.

En savoir plus

Réglage de la garde

La configuration et le ressenti des leviers de frein sont personnels. Chaque coureur a ses préférences en termes de positionnement, ainsi que des tailles de mains et des longueurs de doigts qui lui sont propres. Le réglage de la garde simplifie le réglage de votre levier pour un contrôle maximal d’un seul doigt, pour chaque coureur.

En savoir plus


Manuels

Documents Available for Code R

See more documents available for SRAM MTB products.


SRAM Warranty (2.19 Mo, PDF)

EN, DE, ES, FR, IT, NL, PT, JA, ZH, PL, DA, CS, EL, RO, FI, SV, GA, BG, MT, SK, SL, HU, ET, LV, LT, KO, RU
28 Pages Mis à jour Juin 16, 2015

Code R

Sleek, easy to use, yet immensely powerful. Code R packs a winning punch with a reliable DirectLink™ lever mated to Code’s new oversized four-piston caliper. SRAM’s signature ergonomics are supplemented by the tool-free reach adjust for a fit to each riders’ needs, to unleash Code’s superior braking power, consistency and modulation.

Alternate views

MSRP*
USD: $154
Euro: €170
Euro MSRP includes VAT

Please see our Product Authentication Warning

Some variations of this product featured on this page are not available for purchase and are installed on bicycles as original equipment only. See your dealer for details.

*Maximum Suggested Retail Price

Find a Dealer Product Matrix

Specs

Specifications for Code R

Weight443g
Lever MaterialForged aluminum
Caliper Design4-piston, dual diameter caliper
FinishDiffusion Black
RotorCenterLine
PadSteel-backed metal sintered
FluidDOT 5.1
MountAmbidextrous
Special FeaturesReach Adjust, Bleeding Edge™, MatchMaker™ X
Technology Highlight(s)DirectLink™, Expandable Bladder, Timing Port Closure, Bleeding Edge™, Heat Shield
Pad / HolderTop-loading
Rotor Sizes160, 170, 180, 200mm
OtherAll-new Code design based on Guide architecture, Designed specifically to handle heavy-duty demands
Retail AvailabilityFebruary 2017

Technology

Bleeding Edge

Bleeding Edge™ technology makes bleeding brakes quick and simple. An updated fluid path and bleed porting make it easier to push fluid through the caliper. A dedicated bleed adapter plugs into the bleed port and seals the system to minimize air contamination and fluid loss.

Read More

Expandable Bladder

SRAM’s new brake lever design includes a reshaped bladder that helps regulate and reduce air bubbles. The bladder is specifically shaped to evacuate air from the lever and push the fluid exactly where it’s needed. The result is improved back-pressure relief, which produces dependable braking power and consistency.

Read More

Heat Shield

The stainless steel heat shields breaks the thermal connection between the pad and caliper body, reducing caliper fluid temperature by about 20C even in the most extreme testing conditions.

Read More

MatchMaker and MMX Compatible

Save weight and clutter on the bar with Matchmaker. It holds Avid levers, SRAM® triggers, and various RockShox® controls, all with one tidy, light, clamp--a dream come true for handlebar component footprint conservationists the world over. Available in two versions: Matchmaker™ X integrates the RockShox®XLoc and is compatible with XX and X0 brakes. Standard Matchmaker™is also available and works with any split-clamp design and RockShox® PushLoc.

Read More

PiggyBack™ Reservoir

The brake fluid reservoir on SRAM’s latest lever design is optimized for both performance and ease of use. The PiggyBack Reservoir offers a simple, failsafe way to manage brake fluid, and also allows for ambidextrous lever placement—so you can switch your levers on the handlebar and run them moto without hassle.

Read More

Reach Adjust

Brake lever fit and feel is a personal thing. Riders have individual positioning preferences, as well as unique hand sizes and finger lengths. Reach Adjust makes it easy to adjust your lever for maximum one-finger control for everyone.

Read More


Service

Documents Available for Code R

See more documents available for SRAM MTB products.


SRAM Warranty (2.19 MB, PDF)

EN, DE, ES, FR, IT, NL, PT, JA, ZH, PL, DA, CS, EL, RO, FI, SV, GA, BG, MT, SK, SL, HU, ET, LV, LT, KO, RU
28 Pages Updated June 16, 2015