The 2015 La Course by Le Tour - A Preview in Numbers and Facts The 2015 La Course by Le Tour - A Preview in Numbers and Facts

The 2015 La Course by Le Tour - A Preview in Numbers and Facts

All Stories
Wednesday, July 22, 2015

The world’s top women cyclists race on Paris’ most famous streets Sunday in the second La Course by Le Tour de France. The race starts in France at 12:50 (11:50am UK; 8:50pm in Australia, in the USA 6:50am EST/3:50am PST) and is due to finish around 2 hours later. It will be broadcasted live in over 150 countries.

Here’s what else you need to know:

2 – Second edition of La Course by Le Tour de France
3 – SRAM-supported teams competing
6 – Riders per team
20 – Women’s teams
21 – Victories apiece this season by Velocio-SRAM Pro Cycling Team and Boels-Dolmans Cycling Team, making them two of the top teams in women’s cycling
89 – Length in kilometers of 13-lap circuit race legendary brick and paved course traveling toward the Arc de Triomphe, down the Champs-Élysées, round les Tuileries and the Louvre and across the Place de la Concorde back to the Champs-Élysées.


Velocio-SRAM Pro Cycling (Germany)

Lisa Brennauer (GER) 2014 UCI World Individual Time Trial World Champ, Winner of 2015 Aviva Women’s Tour
Trixi Worrack (GER) Winner of 2015 Amgen Tour of California Women’s Race Empowered with SRAM
Barbara Guarischi (ITA)
Tayler Wiles (USA)
Loren Rowney (AUS)
Tiffany Cromwell (AUS)

Componentry: SRAM RED 22
Wheels: Zipp
Bars, stems, seatposts: Zipp
Power measurement: Quarq

Boels-Dolmans Cycling Team (The Netherlands)

Lizzie Armitstead (GBR) Current UCI World Cup leader, winner 2015 Philadelphia International Cycling Classic, 2015 Tour of Qatar and British National Road Championship
Megan Guarnier (USA) 2015 Strade Bianchi winner, Points Classification Jersey at Giro Rosa with stage win and several days in leader’s pink jersey, US National Road Champion
Chantal Blaak (NED)
Ellen van Dijk (NED)
Christine Majerus (LUX)
Romy Kasper (GER)

Componentry: SRAM RED 22
Wheels: Zipp
Bars, stems, seatposts: Zipp
Power measurement: Quarq
Optum Pro Cycling p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies (USA)
Leah Kirchmann (CAN) – Third at the 2014 La Course by Le Tour de France, two stage victories and overall points competition winner at 2015 Amgen Tour of California Women’s Race Empowered with SRAM
Alison Tetrick (USA) Stage winner 2015 BeNe Ladies Tour, bronze medalist 2014 World Championship Team Time Trial
Annie Ewart (CAN)
Ariane Horbach (GER)
Maura Kinsella (USA)
Brianna Walle (USA)
Componentry:
SRAM 22
Power: Quarq

Follow the 2015 La Course by Le Tour de France with us:

Twitter: @sramroad Features and information about SRAM Road products, teams and athletes. @sramracing Your inside source with images and info straight from SRAM technical staff working with our pro athletes.

Facebook: SRAM and SRAM Road

Instagram: @sramroad and @sramracing

Photo: BrakeThrough Media

All Stories