BoXXer World Cup

Seit fast zwei Jahrzehnten ist die BoXXer bei Downhill-Weltcups und Freeride-Veranstaltungen öfter ganz oben auf dem Podest gestanden als jede andere Federgabel. Bei einer solchen Statistik besteht kein Zweifel, dass sich die neue BoXXer durch Steve Smiths Weltcup-Gesamtsieg und Kyle Straits Rampage-Triumph 2013 bereits mehr als bewährt hat. Die neue BoXXer besitzt die neue Charger™-Dämpfung, neue Luft- und Stahlfedersysteme, Rapid Recovery™-Zugstufeneinstellung, Standrohre in Fast Black und Optionen für 27,5-Zöller. Und zu guter Letzt wird die ohnehin schon leichteste Downhill-Federgabel auf dem Markt noch um einiges abspecken.

Weitere Bilder

Bestimmte Versionen des auf dieser Seite aufgeführten Produkts sind nicht zum Kauf erhältlich und werden nur ab Werk an Fahrrädern montiert. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie von Ihrem Händler.

Please see our Product Authentication Warning

Händler suchen Product Matrix
26" | 27.5"
BoXXer World Cup

Spezifikationen

Specifications for BoXXer World Cup

Federweg200 mm
Wheels26", 27.5"
Reihenfolge26" – 2585 g , 27,5" – 2637 g
DämpfungCharger-Dämpfung
Erhältliche FedernSolo Air
EinstellmöglichkeitenExterne Zugstufe am Anfangshub, Low-Speed-Druckstufe
GabelschaftoptionenAluminium 1 1/8"
GabelkroneAluminium AL-6061-T-6, geschmiedet, direkte Befestigung des Vorbaus möglich
Standrohre35 mm, Tapered-Wall-Aluminium, Fast Black
TauchrohreMagnesium, 20 x 110 mm Maxle Lite DH
DämpferempfehlungVivid, Vivid Air
Maximaler Scheibendurchmesser210 mm
FarbenMatt-Schwarz, Schwarz, Weiß
Remotes-
SonstigeMinimaler Scheibendurchmesser 200 mm bei 27,5"
Im Handel erhältlichJuli 2014

Technologien

Luftfederhandbücher™

Wir drucken Luftfederhandbücher für alle unsere Luftfedergabeln. Sie sind zwar keine technologische Großtat, aber du kannst damit deine Federung binnen Sekunden anstelle von Minuten einrichten. Und zudem ist mehr Zeit auf deinem Rad gleichbedeutend mit mehr Gelegenheiten, der Bergkönig auf deiner Lieblingsstrecke zu werden. Vielleicht ist das ja eine technologische Großtat.

Mehr...

Charger Damper™

Leistungsorientiert

  • Keine Kompromisse für den Lockout: Da sich die Effizienzkreisläufe („Pedal“ und „Lock“) direkt hinter der leistungsstarken Dämpfung befinden, müssen keine Leistungseinbußen bei Schlägen in Kauf genommen werden. So kannst du rasante Abfahrten nehmen und hast dennoch eine hohe Pedalstabilität für Anstiege, die deine Beine zum Kochen bringen.
  • Rapid Recovery: Mehr Kontrolle mit weniger Energie.

Verbessertes Blasenmaterial

  • Das stranggepresste Blasenmaterial ist unglaublich widerstandsfähig, widersteht Dämpfungsänderungen bei langen Abfahrten und hat praktisch keinen Versatz für perfektes Ansprechverhalten bei kleinen Schlägen.

Für Trails optimiert

  • RCT3 mit drei Positionen: „Open“ mit verstellbarer Low-Speed-Druckstufe, „Pedal“ und „Lock“.

Mehr...

Maxle Lite DH

Diese Werkzeugversion unseres Maxle Lite wurde für Abfahrten konzipiert und ist leicht, steif und bietet enorme Körperfreiheit.

Mehr...

Power Bulge™

Wenn du für mehr Kontrolle mehr Kraft in deinen Unterarmen benötigst, trainierst du sie im Fitnessstudio. Wenn du deine Federgabel haltbarer machen möchtest, kannst du das mit unserer Power Bulge erreichen. Andere Hersteller erhöhen einfach die Standrohrgröße und bringen damit mehr Gewicht ins Spiel. Power Bulge verstärkt dagegen einfach die Gabelbeine für eine extragroße Führung. Dies erhöht die Steifigkeit und sorgt für maximalen Fahrkomfort. Außerdem heißt es ja Power Bulge.

Mehr...

Rapid Recovery™

Wer wünscht sich nicht einen größeren Federweg für aufeinanderfolgende Schläge? Dank des Rapid Recovery-Systems kehrt der Dämpfer nach aufeinanderfolgenden Schlägen schneller in seine Ausgangsposition zurück, was dem Rad eine präzisere Bodenhaftung ermöglicht. Dieses aktivere Dämpfungssystem versagt nicht und sorgt für eine Fahrt mit höherer und weicherer Federhärte. Mit Rapid Recovery profitiert der Fahrer von einem größeren Federweg für eine sanftere und kontrolliertere Fahrt bei jedem Schlag.

Mehr...

Solo Air™

Solo Air ist wie ein buddhistischer Mönch. Durch das aufgeklärte Design können die Positiv- und Negativluftkammern deiner Federgabeln über nur ein Autoventil gleichzeitig mit Luft befüllt werden. So herrscht zwischen ihnen ein perfektes Gleichgewicht, wie Yin und Yang. Für eine komfortable und vorhersehbare Fahrt kannst du die leichteste Federgabel auf dem Markt in wenigen Sekunden einstellen.

Mehr...


Service

Documents Available for BoXXer World Cup

See more documents available for RockShox products.


SRAM Warranty (2.19 MB, PDF) - 28 Seiten

Languages covered: EN, DE, ES, FR, IT, NL, PT, JA, ZH, PL, DA, CS, EL, RO, FI, SV, GA, BG, MT, SK, SL, HU, ET, LV, LT, KO, RU
Aktualisiert Juni 16, 2015

Video

BoXXer World Cup

For nearly two decades, BoXXer has been piloted to the top step of the podium at downhill World Cup races and freeride events more than any other fork. With such a legacy, it’s no doubt the new BoXXer has already proven itself with Steve Smith’s World Cup overall victory and Kyle Strait’s Rampage win in 2013. The new BoXXer features the new Charger Damper™, new air and coil spring systems, Rapid Recovery™ rebound, Fast Black stanchions and 27.5” options. And guess what: the lightest production downhill fork on the market is getting a whole lot lighter.

Alternate views

Some variations of this product featured on this page are not available for purchase and are installed on bicycles as original equipment only. See your dealer for details.

Please see our Product Authentication Warning

Find a Dealer Product Matrix
26" | 27.5"
BoXXer World Cup


Specifications for BoXXer World Cup

Wheels26", 27.5"
Weight2585g - 26" , 2637g - 27.5"
DampingCharger Damper
Available SpringsSolo Air
AdjustmentsExternal beginning stroke rebound, low speed compression
Steerer OptionsAluminum 1-1/8"
CrownForged 6061 T-6 aluminum, direct mount stem compatible
Upper Tubes35mm aluminum, Fast Black
LowersMagnesium, 20x110mm Maxle Lite DH
Recommended Rear ShockVivid, Vivid Air
Maximum Rotor Size210mm
Color OptionsBlack, Diffusion Black, White
Other200mm minimum rotor size on 27.5" version
Retail AvailabilityJune 2014


Air Guides™

We print Air Guides on all of our air-sprung forks. Maybe not a technological feat, but it will help you set up your suspension in seconds instead of minutes. And more time on your bike equals more chances to earn King of the Mountain on your favorite trail. Maybe they are a technological feat.

Read More

Bottomless Tokens

Bottomless Tokens allow riders to easily custom tune their RockShox fork’s air-spring performance to best match their own riding style and suspension preference. Adding the easy-to-install Bottomless Tokens changes the air-spring curve to resist bottom-out after a big hit, giving aggressive riders the power to attack the trail harder. Removing Bottomless Tokens makes the air-spring curve more linear, enhancing suspension feel for certain types of terrain or trail condition and ensuring riders who are less front-end aggressive benefit from 100 percent of their fork’s travel.

  • Black bottomless tokens are compatible with the following Solo Air forks: RS-1 SID, Reba, Bluto, Revelation.
  • Grey bottomless tokens are compatible with the following Solo Air forks: Pike, Lyrik, Yari, Pike DJ, BoXXer.
  • Dark red bottomless tokens are compatible with the following Dual Position Air forks: Pike, Lyrik, Yari.

Read More

Charger Damper™

Performance focused

  • No compromise for lockout: The efficiency circuits (Pedal and Lock) sit behind the performance damping, meaning no sacrifice in bump performance for shredding downhill while keeping the ability to maintain pedaling stability for those leg burning climbs.
  • Rapid Recovery: More control with less energy.

Bladder Charged

  • Extruded bladder design is insanely durable, resists damping change during extended downhills and has virtually zero pressure offset for small bump sensitivity.

Trail Tuned

  • RCT3 features Open with an adjustable low speed compression, Pedal and Lock.

Read More

Maxle Lite DH

Designed for the downhill crowd, this tooled version of our Maxle Lite is light and stiff and has loads of clearance.

Read More

Power Bulge™

When you need your forearms to be stronger for more control, you bulk them up in the gym. When you need more durability from your fork, bulk them up with our Power Bulge. Other companies just increase the stanchion size adding extra weight. Power Bulge simply reinforces the lower leg to allow for an oversized bushing, increasing stiffness and maximizing your ride. Plus, it’s called Power Bulge.

Read More

Rapid Recovery™

Who doesn't want more available wheel travel for successive hits? The Rapid Recovery System allows the shock to recovery faster between consecutive bumps, letting the wheel track the ground with greater precision. This more active suspension system, doesn’t pack up and enables the bike to ride in a higher and softer part of the spring rate.  Rapid Recovery gives the rider access to more available wheel travel, bump after bump, to achieve a smoother and more controlled ride.

Read More

Solo Air™

Solo Air is like a Buddhist monk. Its enlightened design lets you add air to your forks through a single Schrader valve, filling both the positive and negative air spring chambers simultaneously. So they’re always in perfect equilibrium, like Yin and Yang. Giving you a plush, predictable ride you can set up in seconds, with the lightest weight air spring on the market.

Read More


Documents Available for BoXXer World Cup

See more documents available for RockShox products.

SRAM Warranty (2.19 MB, PDF) - 28 Pages

Languages covered: EN, DE, ES, FR, IT, NL, PT, JA, ZH, PL, DA, CS, EL, RO, FI, SV, GA, BG, MT, SK, SL, HU, ET, LV, LT, KO, RU
Updated June 16, 2015



Industry Reviews

SRAM X01 DH and RockShox BoXXer voted "Best of Vital top 10 products for 2015"

“It didn’t take long for RockShox to update their trusted BoXXer to the latest damping technology (plus a new air spring), and the results were spectacular. We don’t hand out five-star ratings often, but when a piece of technology is so good that it feels like cheating, we don’t hesitate either.

by iceman2058, Vital MTB, December 30, 2014